Monday, May 28, 2012

OOO OIL GROUP / Russian Oil Scam Fraud

How the Russian Oil Export Scam Works!

This is a scam company!  They do not have any oil!  They will try to trick you into paying advance fees!
OOO OIL GROUP (Fraudulent Website)
No. 4 Vasilebskaya Str 123056,
Moscow Russian Federation
Telephone: +7 495 9713279
Facsimile: +7 495 9713278

OGRN: 1057748485992
№ , 4 Васильевская ул 123056
Москва Российской Федерации
Телефон: +7 495 9713279
Факсимиле: +7 495 9713278
ОГРН: 1057748485992
© 2008. О.О.О "Ойл Групп".
№ , 4 Васильевская ул 123056 Москва РФ 443110
Тел: +7901-5478279 / +7495-9713279
Факс: +7901-5478279

№, 4 Vasilyevskaya Street
123056 Moscow Russia BIN: 1057748485992

Tel: +7 495 9713279 / +7 901 5478279
Fax: +7 901 5478279
No. 4 Vasilebskaya Str 123056,
Moscow Russian Federation 123056, OGRN:1057748485992

Tel: +7 495 9713279 / +7 901 5478279
Fax: +7 901 5478279
   Domain Name: OILGRUPP.COM
   Registrar: TUCOWS.COM CO.
   Whois Server:
   Referral URL:
   Name Server: NS1.IPOWER.COM
   Name Server: NS2.IPOWER.COM
   Status: clientTransferProhibited
   Status: clientUpdateProhibited
   Updated Date: 30-jan-2012
   Creation Date: 30-jan-2012
   Expiration Date: 30-jan-2013


  1. In a correction to the first posting. This company is currently NOT passing the checks that we have been running on them. Our Russian sources are not giving us positive feedback at this time. The deal that we were supposed to close with them is currently on hold until further due diligence is completed. All early indications and preliminary checks showed this company was legitimate...however, secondary checks that are being conducted are not coming back as positive as we hoped.

  2. Yes, well the English version of the site doesn't work, but when you translate you come up with text such as:

    "OO "Oil Group", as one of the largest Russian companies..." Yet its website was put up six months ago?!

    Read also: and

  3. Any update on this company's DD? I am going to assume its just another af fraud. We received an SCO from them today but its going to trash folder.

    1. It is a fraud company...we have been dealing with them for 2 months now, no legitimate documents came back... what kind of products are you interested in? We have a reliable source for Crude Oil (light brent) and other petrochemicals

    2. I am dealing with OOO Oil Company. He requires the Buyer to pay half of the government fees which is USD78,210. Buyer required the seller to send them coloured POP but the seller could not provide, only black ones. And another important thing, this seller pay 2% PB by Cash check. It is so unusual in international business. If the seller could pay 2% PB by cash check(its value is USD 385,000), why the seller asks the buyer to pay $78,210 government fees?

    3. Because they are scammers! That's why! They don't have any oil in the first place which is why they are listed as scammers here! Why would you be dealing with scammers in the first place! Maybe you should read this: and


Do not include identifying or contact information in your comment! Scammers read this blog. It is quicker to use the contact form if you have questions! Do not ask if a company or a job is a scam when it is already listed as a scam! Your comment will be ignored!