Friday, February 26, 2016 (Gold scam)

For further information on these Scams, please Read and (Gold scam)
Africa Mineral Reservoir
P.O. Box 16232, Minova
Sud-Kivu Avenue, South Kivu
Democratic Republic of Congo
Tel: +243 998451308

This "company" claims to be Africa's biggest mine and supplier of pure Gold. Yet the website was only registered on July 9, 2015, less than a year ago!

They setup this fake Facebook account to lure victim to their website:
Russian and Ukraine Mining community Africa
Инвестировать в золото и алмаз, мы можем поставить вас с самыми лучшими ценами
Investing in gold and diamond, we can supply you with best prices
Note that the photos of gold and diamonds on that fake Facebook above are identical to this other African gold scam website 
Coincidentally both gold scams and are hosted on the same I.P. using the exact same nameserver.
Photos used on where for the most part stolen from other websites, some recycled from other scams such as...
same photo was used in this ad from a Cameroon scammer:
Here's an image of what is presented as africamineralreservoir's "group of employees":
Here's the same image it's from this legitimate Twitter account which reveals that it was in fact "Katanga Mining Week 2015 Site Visits". Nothing to do with bogus
Here's one where they photoshopped "Africa Mineral Reservoir" onto a photo of their imaginary machinery:
That photo was copied from this legitimate website
And on it goes, the whole content of was stolen or plagiarized from other websites which is typical of gold scammers and 419 advance fee frauds.

From the same registrant as
Domain Name: GLOBALSECURITYFUND.ORG (No website)
Updated Date: 2016-03-27T15:43:50Z
Creation Date: 2015-02-14T11:45:25Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2017-02-14T11:45:25Z
Sponsoring Registrar: PDR Ltd. d/b/a
Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 303
Registrant ID: DI_42100495
Registrant Name: Michael
Registrant Organization: Alive Africa
Registrant Street: N/A
Registrant City: Kampala
Registrant State/Province: Kampala
Registrant Postal Code: 256
Registrant Country: UG
Registrant Phone: +758.804633
   Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 303
   Whois Server:
   Referral URL:
   Name Server: NS6197.HOSTGATOR.COM
   Name Server: NS6198.HOSTGATOR.COM
   Updated Date: 09-jul-2015
   Creation Date: 09-jul-2015
   Expiration Date: 09-jul-2016
   Registrant Phone: +758.804633
Registrant Email:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do not include identifying or contact information in your comment! Scammers read this blog. It is quicker to use the contact form if you have questions! Do not ask if a company or a job is a scam when it is already listed as a scam! Your comment will be ignored!